Log in to PlaytestCloud, click on the menu (circled in red) on the right side of the navigation bar, and then click on the "Team management" option:
In the team management settings, you will see your team members listed in chronological order.
Search for the name and email address of the team member you would like to remove, and then click on "Delete" next to that person's name:
Note: Removed team members immediately lose access to PlaytestCloud.
Click "OK" when the dialogue box pops up to ask for your confirmation.
That's it! – The team member will no longer have access to PlaytestCloud. There is no extra notification about the deletion. To confirm the removal, check the list for the removed team members name and email address. They have been removed if you no longer see their name in "Your team members" list.
The removed team member will not receive any notification about their removal.
If you have any further questions, please reach out to us, and we'll assist you as soon as we possibly can.